top of page
Search
  • Lifecoach ministry

The Power Of The Tongue 👅

Message ~

God is the ultimate source of wisdom.💡

Wisdom can be your best friend if you will let it. Continue to learn each day so you can make good decisions when the time comes. If you don’t know the answer, just ask God to help you. 💯

When we learn to get still with God and grab a pen and a journal, you would be amazed at that the things that pop up in your spirit. Whatever pops up write it down. 👍

Death and life are in the power of the tongue. We have to be fully conscious of the things that are coming out of our mouth.💯 You can change your whole world by changing your thoughts. Don’t let negative things come out of your mouth because what you speak out, is what you bring about… so when you are thinking about speaking something, ask yourself “is this what I want to appear in my life?” and if it’s not something that you want to happen, then don’t speak it out.

Sometimes I think that we really don’t pay attention to the gravity of our words. But there is some kind of weird connection to what is actually happening, what we are thinking, and what we are speaking out. 😊

So use your words to speak life and positivity over the life of others and over your own life.

I learned this years ago when I found the movie “The Secret” and it completely changed my life.

It made me stop and think for a second. I thought could there be a connection between what I’m speaking out of my mouth and what I’m actually getting?

And the truth is my life has been drastically changed since I started speaking positive affirmations over my life, and every time I noticed myself thinking something negative., i would remember about the movie, and I would change it out with something else..

This will take a while, things like this don’t just happen overnight, especially when you’ve had a habit of thinking negativelyfor years.

But over the course of the year, I drastically changed how I started to feel. Then I started to notice other things starting to turn out differently.

Fast-forward to 20 years of studying development and working on myself on a daily basis, I am a completely changed person. It didn’t take me 20 years to completely changed, it only took a couple years for me to start to see a change. But remember good things take time..

You got this beautiful. Your amazing and talented. You deserve the best of what life has to offer. ✝️





Prayer ~

Today I want to pray for the people who are struggling with the thief of comparison . Comparing yourself to others will steal all your joy and happiness.

There will always be someone skinnier , prettier and have it together more than you.

Who cares.

Lord please help those of us struggling with comparison to focus on what you say about us in your word. We know you designed us in your very own image and that we are pretty much perfect the way we are. Thank you for making us perfect.

In Your precious heavenly name we pray ..

AMEN 🙏




Thoughts & Things ~


You have not because you ask not.

James 4:2


I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work, and until it is finally finished on the day when Jesus Christ returns.


Philippians1:6




Golden Nugget~


Today’s Golden Nugget is from the guided journal – BLESSED IS SHE.

Each of us has seasons of loneliness at times, when circumstances prevent us from having that kind of deep, life-giving relationships, we long for. The best way to pull our self out of those seasons, and the self-pity that often accompanies them, is to be a friend to someone else. Solve someone else’s loneliness problem, and you’ll find that you solved your own as well.


Poem of the Day-

Still I Rise

BY MAYA ANGELOU

You may write me down in history

With your bitter, twisted lies,

You may trod me in the very dirt

But still, like dust, I'll rise.

Does my sassiness upset you?

Why are you beset with gloom?

’Cause I walk like I've got oil wells

Pumping in my living room.

Just like moons and like suns,

With the certainty of tides,

Just like hopes springing high,

Still I'll rise.

Did you want to see me broken?

Bowed head and lowered eyes?

Shoulders falling down like teardrops,

Weakened by my soulful cries?

Does my haughtiness offend you?

Don't you take it awful hard

’Cause I laugh like I've got gold mines

Diggin’ in my own backyard.

You may shoot me with your words,

You may cut me with your eyes,

You may kill me with your hatefulness,

But still, like air, I’ll rise.

Does my sexiness upset you?

Does it come as a surprise

That I dance like I've got diamonds

At the meeting of my thighs?

Out of the huts of history’s shame

I rise

Up from a past that’s rooted in pain

I rise

I'm a black ocean, leaping and wide,

Welling and swelling I bear in the tide.

Leaving behind nights of terror and fear

I rise

Into a daybreak that’s wondrously clear

I rise

Bringing the gifts that my ancestors gave,

I am the dream and the hope of the slave.

I rise

I rise

I rise


❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


Check out all the new things I’m doing here ⬇️⬇️


And if you get some strange, feeling to financially support me on this journey, you can do so here


 And if you do decide to bless me, make sure you leave a prayer request so I can bless you.

As my brother says ...miracles happen when Jamie Renee pray for you and... challenge accepted!

Be beautiful ~Be yourself❤️

Xoxo 😚 Jamie


89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page